explore certifications
available by:

Medication Aide Renewal – Oregon

Medication Aide Renewal Program Description:

Provides continuing education for Medication Aides.  Pre-requisite for this class is a current Medication Aide Certificate. Regulations require that you renew your certification every two years. This course is an open enrollment course. Please call We Care Online for more information.

Details

Expected income ranges from $7.50 – $12.00 per hour depending on location and the type of work you do.

This course will provide the 8 hours necessary learning opportunity to satisfy the requirements of continuing education for medication aides in the state of Oregon.

Email: colleen@wecareonlineclasses.com

or call 888-932-2501 ext 102 for more information.

Instructor

Course Instructor

FAQ

Student FAQ's

It is all online!  Sorry, we do not have any in person courses.

It is an 8 hour course as required by the State of OR.

Once you enroll and we have your full payment We Care Online will add you to the class.  You have a week from your acceptance day to finish the class along with the 8-hours that is mandatory by the Oregon State Board of Nursing.

Yes, once you have passed the class with a 70% or higher and have completed your 8-hours we will email you a certificate of completion.  It will be up to you to send your renewal paperwork to the Oregon State Board of Nursing.

Canvas is fully functional on many types of smartphones and tablets. Compatible devices include platforms such as iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch, Android, Palm and Blackberry. However, it is recommended that you do not solely rely on one of these devices to complete your online course work.

Canvas is fully functional on many types of smartphones and tablets. Compatible devices include platforms such as iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch, Android, Palm and Blackberry. However, it is recommended that you do not solely rely on one of these devices to complete your online course work.

You can enroll online by clicking on the “Register” button or you may contact Colleen at 1-888-932-2501 ext. 102 to enroll over the phone

We accept Credit/Debit cards by phone or through our online payment processing system. Click here: My Online Account 

We can invoice your facility if your company is paying for your course. Your facility will need to fill out the Facility Registration Form: Click Here

You can also mail a check or money order to us!

Mailing Address:

We Care Online

4601 E Douglas #112

Wichita KS 67218

You can enroll in our courses by paying a non-refundable registration fee up front and you can then make payments on the balance. You can make the payments any way you choose at any time you choose as long as the course is paid before the course start date.

For scheduled courses, balances must be paid in full prior to the course start date. If payment in full has not been received, you will be taken out of the course. You will forfeit your Registration Fee.

No, there are no clinicals for this course.

Enrollment Options:

Course Information:

Additional Charge for:

  1. A Registration Fee (non-refundable) will be added to all registrations>

Book required

No Text Book Required

Contact Us



    Call Now Button